College logo

KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research: Courses, Fees, Admission 2026

Private
Estd. 1998

• Updated on 22 Sept, 2026 by Shovan Roy

About K.L.E. Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research (KLESIMSR )

KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research (KLES IMSR), Hubli, was established in 1998 in Karnataka. The institute is private and is approved by the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), recognised by the Government of Karnataka, and affiliated with Karnatak University. KLES IMSR offers a 2-year full-time MBA programme.

 

The KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research MBA fee is INR 1,16,940 for 2 years. Candidates seeking admission need a bachelor's degree from a recognised university and can apply through KMAT, CMAT or PGCET scores. The selection process also includes Group Discussion (GD) and Personal Interview (PI). Admissions for the 2026 session are stated to be ongoing.

 

For cutoff data, the 2025 cutoff has not been released in the available information. The latest provided PGCET data is from 2024, when the last-round closing rank was 10,214. KLES IMSR was ranked 73rd among 122 colleges in India by IIRF in 2025. The 2026 ranking is not available in the provided information.

 

The latest available placement figures are from 2019. The institute recorded an average package of INR 3.50 LPA and a highest package of INR 7 LPA. Recruiters listed include Big Bazaar, Airtel, ITC, Coca-Cola, Hindustan Unilever, HDFC Bank, Asian Paints, Aditya Birla Group and Vodafone.

 

Table of Contents
  1. KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research Highlights
  2. KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research Courses and Fees
  3. KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research Course Admissions
  4. KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research Cutoff
  5. KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research Rankings
  6. KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research Placements
  7. KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research Top Recruiters
  8. Is KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research Good for MBA?
  9. KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research FAQs

 

KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research Highlights

KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research was established 28 years ago in 1998 and offers a 2-year MBA programme. The institute is affiliated with Karnatak University and approved by AICTE.

 

KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research Courses and Fees

KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research offers a 2-year full-time MBA programme. The total MBA fee is around INR 1,16,940. Candidates need a bachelor's degree from a recognised university and an accepted entrance examination score.

The available information does not provide a specialisation-wise fee structure. Therefore, no separate specialisation or fee figures are included.

 

KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research Course Admissions

KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research Admissions are ongoing for the 2026 session, according to the provided information. Candidates seeking the MBA programme must meet the eligibility criteria and apply through the institute's admission process.

 

The admission process includes four broad stages. First, candidates need to confirm their eligibility. They then submit the online application form and upload the required documents. Selection is based on merit, entrance examination scores, GD and PI performance.

 

Candidates can use scores from KMAT, CMAT or PGCET for admission. The provided information does not specify a fixed 2026 cutoff for any of these examinations.

 

KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research Eligibility

Candidates applying for the MBA at KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research must have a bachelor's degree from a recognised university.

 

Admission also requires a valid score in KMAT, CMAT or PGCET, followed by the institute's selection process, which includes Group Discussion and Personal Interview.

 

The provided information does not specify a minimum graduation percentage. Therefore, no additional percentage requirement is stated here.

 

KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research Cutoff

The KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research 2025 cutoff has not been released in the provided information. The latest available cutoff figure is from PGCET 2024, with a last-round closing rank of 10,214.

The 10,214 figure is a previous-year closing rank, not an official 2025 or 2026 cutoff. Candidates should not treat it as a fixed admission requirement for the current cycle.

 

KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research Rankings

KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research was ranked 73rd among 122 colleges in India by IIRF in 2025. The ranking for 2026 is not available in the provided information.

The available source does not provide a 2026 ranking. Hence, the 2025 IIRF position should be used as the latest available ranking figure.

 

KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research Placements

The 2025 placement report has not been released in the provided information. The latest available placement figures are from 2019, when KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research recorded an average package of INR 3.50 LPA and a highest package of INR 7 LPA.

Since the latest available placement figures are from 2019, they should not be presented as current 2025 or 2026 placement outcomes.

 

KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research Top Recruiters

The latest available placement information lists 13 major recruiters that participated in the institute's placement drive.

  • Big Bazaar
  • Idea Cellular Services
  • Airtel
  • ITC
  • Coca-Cola
  • Hindustan Unilever
  • DTDC
  • Havells Limited
  • Mahindra Finance
  • Asian Paints
  • HDFC Bank
  • Aditya Birla Group
  • Vodafone

These recruiters are based on the available placement information and do not represent a guarantee of recruitment for the 2026 batch.

 

Is KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research Good for MBA?

KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research offers a 2-year MBA with a total fee of INR 1,16,940. It is AICTE-approved, affiliated with Karnatak University and recognised by the Government of Karnataka.

 

The institute's available ranking data places it 73rd out of 122 colleges in the IIRF 2025 ranking. Its latest available placement figures are older, with an average package of INR 3.50 LPA and highest package of INR 7 LPA in 2019.

 

Students evaluating the MBA should therefore consider the relatively low published fee alongside the age of the available placement data. The provided information does not contain current 2025 or 2026 average or highest package figures.

 

KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research FAQs

What course is offered at KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research?

KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research offers a 2-year full-time MBA programme.

What is the KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research MBA fee?

The MBA fee at KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research is around INR 1,16,940 for 2 years.

What are the KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research Admissions criteria?

Candidates need a bachelor's degree from a recognised university and a valid KMAT, CMAT or PGCET score, followed by GD and PI.

Which entrance exams are accepted by KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research?

KLES IMSR accepts KMAT, CMAT and PGCET scores for MBA admission.

What is the KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research cutoff?

The 2025 cutoff has not been released in the provided information. The latest available PGCET 2024 last-round closing rank was 10,214.

What is the KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research ranking?

KLES IMSR was ranked 73rd among 122 colleges in India by IIRF in 2025. Its 2026 ranking is not available in the provided information.

What is the highest package at KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research?

The latest available highest package was INR 7 LPA in 2019. The 2025 placement report has not been released in the provided information.

What is the average package at KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research?

The latest available average package was INR 3.50 LPA in 2019. No newer average package figure is provided.

Who are the top recruiters at KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research?

Recruiters listed include Big Bazaar, Airtel, ITC, Coca-Cola, Hindustan Unilever, HDFC Bank, Asian Paints, Aditya Birla Group and Vodafone.

Is the MBA at KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research 2 years?

Yes. The MBA at KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research is a 2-year full-time programme.

Is KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research approved by AICTE?

Yes. KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research is approved by the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE).

Which university is KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research affiliated with?

KLE Society's Institute of Management Studies and Research is affiliated with Karnatak University.