• Updated on 11 Aug, 2026 by Paulami Chandra
What's new?
IBPS PO Latest news and articles
The IBPS PO/MT- XVI vacancy count has been revised to 7,365 posts, up from the 6,715 vacancies initially announced with the official IBPS PO Notification 2026 released on June 30, 2026. The notice containing the updated IBPS PO vacancy 2026 was released on July 30, 2026, covering vacancies across 11 participating public sector banks and providing the revised category-wise and bank-wise distribution. The latest vacancy list includes 1,131 SC, 562 ST, 2,015 OBC-NCL, 721 EWS, and 2,936 UR vacancies, along with 326 PwBD vacancies.
The vacancy details help candidates understand the number of available posts, category-wise opportunities, and bank-wise distribution. They also give an indication of the level of competition and selection chances, although vacancies alone do not determine the cutoff. The revised vacancy will also help candidates regarding bank preference during the selection process. The IBPS PO Prelims 2026 is scheduled for August 22 and 23, 2026, followed by the Mains examination on October 4, 2026.
Table of Contents
IBPS PO Vacancies 2026: Bank-wise Vacancies
The revised IBPS PO Vacancy 2026 contains 7,365 posts distributed across the 11 participating public sector banks and different reservation categories. The table below shows the bank-wise and category-wise vacancy distribution, including SC, ST, OBC (NCL), EWS, and UR posts. It also provides the number of vacancies reserved for Persons with Benchmark Disabilities (PwBD) under HI (Hearing Impaired), OC (Orthopaedically Challenged), VI (Visually Impaired), and ID (Intellectual Disability) categories. Among the banks, Bank of Baroda has the highest vacancies at 1,900, followed by Canara Bank with 1,500 and Bank of Maharashtra with 1,100 posts. UCO Bank and Union Bank of India have not reported their vacancies. Candidates can check the complete bank-wise and category-wise IBPS PO Vacancy 2026 distribution in the table below:
Read: IBPS PO Syllabus 2026
IBPS PO Vacancies 2026: Important Dates
IBPS PO Vacancies 2026 have been specified in the official notification. As per the official exam schedule, the IBPS PO Prelims exam is scheduled for August 22 and 23, and the mains exam is scheduled for October 4, 2026. Below are the important events for IBPS PO 2026:
| Event | Date |
| Notification Release | June 30, 2026 |
| Apply Online Starts | July 1, 2026 |
| Last Date to Apply | July 21, 2026 |
PET Admit Card | August 10 to August 15, 2026 |
| Prelims Admit Card | August 2026 |
| Prelims Exam | August 22 & 23, 2026 |
| Prelims Result | September 2026 |
| Mains Admit Card | September 2026 |
| Mains Exam | October 4, 2026 |
| Mains Result | November 2026 |
| Personality Test Admit Card | November 2026 |
| Personality Test | November 2026 |
| Interview Call Letter | November–December 2026 |
| Interview | November–December 2026 |
| Final Allotment | January 2027 |
IBPS PO Vacancies 2026: Previous Years' Vacancies
IBPS PO Previous Years' Vacancies help candidates understand recruitment trends and the level of competition over the years. The number of vacancies announced by IBPS varies each recruitment cycle depending on the staffing requirements of participating public sector banks. Comparing the current IBPS PO Vacancy 2026 with previous years enables candidates to estimate recruitment trends and plan their preparation accordingly.
IBPS PO Vacancies 2026: 2025 Distribution
The bank-wise and category-wise IBPS PO 2025 vacancies are given below:
IBPS PO Vacancies 2026: 2023 Distribution
The bank-wise and category-wise IBPS PO 2023 vacancies are given below:
IBPS PO Vacancies 2026: 2022 Distribution
The bank-wise and category-wise IBPS PO vacancy 2022 are given below:
IBPS PO Vacancies 2026: 2021 Distribution
Candidates can check the category-wise and bank-wise IBPS PO vacancies for the 2021 recruitment cycle:
IBPS PO Vacancies 2026 FAQs
What are the total IBPS PO vacancies for 2026?
The total IBPS PO/MT 2026 vacancies have been revised to 7,365 from the 6,715 vacancies initially announced under CRP PO/MT-XVI on June 30, 2026. IBPS released the revised vacancy details on July 20, 2026, providing updated bank-wise and category-wise vacancies across the participating public sector banks. In the revised vacancy notice, IBPS has added 650 more posts, which are distributed across SC, ST, OBC (NCL), EWS, UR, and PwBD categories.
Which banks are participating in the IBPS PO 2026 recruitment?
Eleven public sector banks participate in the IBPS PO 2026 recruitment process. These include Bank of Baroda, Bank of India, Bank of Maharashtra, Canara Bank, Central Bank of India, Indian Overseas Bank, Punjab National Bank, Punjab & Sind Bank, and others. The number of vacancies for each bank is detailed in the official notification on the IBPS website, giving candidates full clarity on bank-wise openings.
What are the eligibility criteria for IBPS PO 2026?
Candidates must have a graduation degree from a recognised university to be eligible. The age limit is between 20 and 30 years as of the specified date in the notification. Other eligibility requirements, such as nationality, language proficiency, and medical fitness, are outlined on the official IBPS site. Candidates should check the official notification PDF on ibps.in to confirm all details before applying.
When will the IBPS PO 2026 Application Process be conducted?
The IBPS PO 2026 application process began on July 1, 2026, following the release of the official notification on June 30, 2026. Eligible candidates can complete the online registration, upload the required documents, and pay the application fee until July 21, 2026, through the official IBPS website. Candidates should submit their applications well before the last date to avoid last-minute technical issues.
What is the selection process for IBPS PO 2026?
The recruitment involves a three-stage selection process: Preliminary exam, Main exam, and Interview. Candidates must qualify at each stage to move to the next. Prelims will be conducted on August 22 and 23, 2026, followed by the mains on October 4, 2026. Dates and details are available on the official IBPS website ibps.in.
How many vacancies are there in each participating bank for IBPS PO 2026?
The IBPS PO 2026 notification announces a total of 6,715 indicative vacancies across 11 participating public sector banks. Among the participating banks, Bank of Baroda (1,900 vacancies) has reported the highest number of vacancies, followed by Canara Bank (1,500) and Bank of Maharashtra (1,100). Indian Bank, UCO Bank, and Union Bank of India have currently marked their vacancies as Not Reported (NR), and these may be updated later by IBPS.
What is the salary offered for IBPS PO 2026 posts?
The salary for the Probationary Officer recruited through IBPS typically ranges between Rs. 74,000 and Rs. 76,000 per month, including allowances as per the 11 participating banks’ policies. Salary and benefits are clearly stated in the official IBPS notification. Candidates can refer to the official website ibps.in for the latest salary structure and perks associated with the PO post.
Can candidates apply for multiple banks under IBPS PO 2026?
Yes, candidates can apply for vacancies in multiple banks participating in the IBPS PO 2026 recruitment as per their preference. The IBPS website ibps.in allows candidates to select one or more banks during the application process. However, selection depends on merit and the availability of vacancies in the chosen banks later in the process.
What documents are needed for the IBPS PO 2026 application?
Candidates must upload scanned copies of their recent photograph, signature, and handwritten declaration as specified by IBPS. Additionally, academic certificates and caste/category certificates (if applicable) may be required during later stages. Exact specifications and guidelines for uploads are detailed in the official notification on ibps.in to ensure candidates meet the criteria.
Is there an application fee for IBPS PO 2026?
Yes, candidates have to pay an application fee or intimation charge to complete their IBPS PO 2026 application process. The amount varies for General, OBC, SC, ST, and PwD categories as outlined in the official notification. Payment is accepted online through net banking, credit/debit cards, or other methods on the official IBPS site.

