• Updated on 8 Oct, 2026 by Sounak Pyne
What's new?
SNAP Latest news and articles
SNAP Answer Key 2026 is not expected to be released as an official document by Symbiosis International (Deemed University). The 2026 bulletin does not mention any official answer key or answer-key objection window. After each SNAP test, candidates can instead use memory-based questions and answers to estimate their likely score. The official SNAP 2026 result will be released on January 12, 2027, and the score declared by SIU will be considered final.
- SNAP Answer Key 2026 Overveiw
- SNAP Answer Key Release Date 2026
- Is the Official SNAP Answer Key Released 2026?
- SNAP Memory-Based Answer Key 2026
- SNAP Previous Year Memory-Based Answer Key
- How to Download SNAP Answer Key 2026?
- How to Calculate SNAP Score 2026?
- SNAP Score Calculation for Multiple Tests 2026
- SNAP Response Sheet 2026
- SNAP Answer Key and Result 2026
- What After SNAP Result 2026?
- SNAP Answer Key 2026: Important Points
- SNAP Answer Key FAQs 2026
SNAP Answer Key 2026 Overveiw
Note: The SNAP 2026 bulletin does not mention an official answer key, response sheet or answer-key objection window. SIU states that the scores it publishes will be final and will not be subject to appeal or revaluation.
SNAP Answer Key Release Date 2026
SIU has not announced a separate SNAP answer key release date. The official 2026 bulletin lists the three test dates and the result date, but it does not include an answer-key publication or objection schedule.
Important: Candidates should not assume that an official answer key will be released between the test and result. The current official schedule provides a result date but does not provide an answer-key date.
Is the Official SNAP Answer Key Released 2026?
The official SNAP 2026 bulletin does not provide for the release of a public answer key or response sheet. It also states that the scores published by SIU are final and are not subject to appeal or revaluation.
This differs from entrance exams that publish a provisional answer key followed by a formal objection window. For SNAP, candidates should rely on the official scorecard for the final result rather than treating a memory-based key as an official score document.
Previous SNAP answer-key coverage also indicates that SIU has not routinely released an official answer key in the current three-test format. Shiksha reports that official SNAP answer keys and response sheets have not been released since the examination format changed to three attempts.
SNAP Memory-Based Answer Key 2026
SNAP memory-based answer keys are compiled from questions recalled by candidates after each test. SIU has not released an official SNAP answer key or response sheet in recent exam cycles. Previous-year memory-based keys contain recalled questions with expected answers across General English, Analytical & Logical Reasoning and Quantitative Ability, Data Interpretation & Data Sufficiency.
For SNAP 2026, the same format can be followed after each test. The recalled questions and verified answers can be added test-wise as candidates report them. Previous-year questions below show the type of questions covered in the memory-based answer key.
SNAP Previous Year Memory-Based Answer Key
Previous-year SNAP memory-based answer keys can help candidates understand how questions were reconstructed and analysed after the test. They also provide a reference for comparing the difficulty level, good attempts and expected score trends across different SNAP sessions.
SNAP 2025 Memory-Based Answer Key
The SNAP 2025 memory-based questions included numerical ability, arithmetic, probability, calendars and seating arrangement. Some recalled questions and reported answers are given below.
Note: These answers are based on questions reconstructed from memory after SNAP 2025 and should not be treated as an official SIU answer key.
SNAP 2024 Memory-Based Answer Key
SNAP 2024 memory-based analysis covered all three tests. Reported questions included vocabulary, grammar, arithmetic, algebra, geometry, data interpretation and logical reasoning. The recalled questions also show that different tests had different question sets.
The SNAP 2024 memory-based material confirms that answer keys were compiled separately for each test because the examination used different question sets across sessions.
How to Download SNAP Answer Key 2026?
SIU has not announced an official SNAP 2026 answer key or response sheet. Therefore, candidates cannot currently download an official answer key from the SNAP portal. If SIU releases any answer-related document, it should be accessed only through the official website.
Steps to Check SNAP Answer Key 2026
- Visit the official SNAP website atsnaptest.org.
- Look for any notification related to SNAP Answer Key 2026 or the response sheet.
- Click on the relevant link, if SIU releases one.
- Enter the SNAP ID, password or other login details requested on the portal.
- Check the available answer key or response-related document.
- Download the document and save a copy for reference.
- Compare the answers with the questions attempted in the SNAP test.
- Follow the instructions issued by SIU for any objection or discrepancy, if such a facility is provided.
Note: Candidates should avoid treating third-party PDFs as official documents unless SIU publishes the same material on its official website.
How to Calculate SNAP Score 2026?
SNAP 2026 carries 60 marks across 60 questions. Each correct answer carries one mark, while every incorrect answer attracts a penalty of 25% of the marks assigned to that question.
The basic score calculation is:
Unattempted questions do not carry marks.
Note: The SNAP 2026 bulletin states that each wrong answer attracts 25% negative marking. The test carries 60 questions and 60 marks.
SNAP Score Calculation for Multiple Tests 2026
Candidates can appear for up to three SNAP tests. When a candidate appears for more than one test, the higher score is considered for the final percentile calculation.SIU also states that there will be no normalization between the tests. The question papers are designed and reviewed to maintain comparable difficulty levels across the three test dates.
Therefore, candidates who attempt multiple tests do not have their scores averaged.
SNAP Response Sheet 2026
The SNAP 2026 bulletin does not mention the release of a candidate response sheet. It only states that candidates who take the SNAP test are entitled to receive the SNAP scorecard.The scorecard is treated as the official result document and is required for the subsequent selection process at Symbiosis institutes.
Candidates should therefore wait for an official announcement before expecting access to a response sheet or recorded-response document.
SNAP Answer Key and Result 2026
The SNAP answer key and result serve different purposes. A memory-based answer key can provide an early estimate, while the official result provides the final SNAP score and percentile.
The official SNAP 2026 result is scheduled for January 12, 2027.
Important: The official SNAP scorecard is the final result document. SIU states that the scores published by the University are final and cannot be appealed or revalued.
What After SNAP Result 2026?
After the SNAP Result 2026, candidates shortlisted by Symbiosis institutes move to the next stage of the admission process.
Shortlisting is based on the overall SNAP percentile. Each institute conducts its admission process separately for each programme. Candidates shortlisted for multiple programmes must participate in the GE-PI process separately for each programme.
The final merit score includes the SNAP score, Group Exercise and Personal Interaction.
SNAP Answer Key 2026: Important Points
- SIU has not announced an official SNAP answer key release date.
- The official 2026 bulletin does not mention a public response sheet.
- Memory-based answers can help estimate performance after each test.
- Memory-based answers are unofficial and should not be treated as final scores.
- SNAP 2026 has 60 questions carrying 60 marks.
- Each correct answer carries one mark.
- Each wrong answer attracts 0.25 negative marking.
- Candidates can appear for up to three tests.
- The higher score is considered when multiple tests are attempted.
- There is no normalization of scores across the three tests.
- The official SNAP result is scheduled for January 12, 2027.
- SIU states that published SNAP scores are final and are not subject to appeal or revaluation.
SNAP Answer Key FAQs 2026
Will SNAP release an official answer key?
The SNAP 2026 bulletin does not specify the release of an official answer key. Candidates should wait for any announcement on the official SNAP website.
When will the SNAP answer key be released?
No official answer key release date has been announced for SNAP 2026.
Can I check a memory-based SNAP answer key?
Yes. Memory-based questions and expected answers may be available after the tests. They are unofficial and should only be used to estimate performance.
Is the SNAP response sheet released?
The official SNAP 2026 bulletin does not mention the release of a candidate response sheet.
How is the SNAP score calculated?
One mark is awarded for every correct answer and 0.25 marks are deducted for every incorrect answer. Unattempted questions carry zero marks.
Can I challenge the SNAP answer key?
The official bulletin does not specify an answer-key objection process. It states that the scores published by SIU are final and are not subject to appeal or revaluation.
Can I appear for SNAP more than once?
Yes. Candidates can appear for up to three SNAP tests. If multiple tests are taken, the higher score is considered for the final percentile calculation.
When will the SNAP result be declared?
The SNAP 2026 result is scheduled to be declared on January 12, 2027.
Which score is used if I take all three SNAP tests?
The higher score is considered for the final percentile calculation. SIU does not use normalization across the three tests.
Exam Calendar
Explore exam calendars tailored to your interest
